Daniel Caesar announces a new album and shares a visual for “We Find Love/Blessed.”

Daniel Caesar’s falsetto is a thing of beauty. Fans of the singer have known this since his breakout single “Get You” with Kali Uchis. But he didn’t hesitate to remind folks when he released his double single “We Find Love/Blessed” two months ago.

Now, Caesar is laying the groundwork for his latest LP. Slated to be entitled Freudian, Daniel shared the project’s tracklisting on Twitteron Twitter and revealed its release date for late August. All this, in addition to giving “We Find Love/Blessed” a set of visuals to match. The video is broken up into two separate parts, rightfully so, as each song can stand alone on its own.

For “We Find Love,” Daniel splits time between hanging with the girl in his life and visiting obscure locales that have a certain mysticism. He’s even carried away by mysterious blonde-haired beings at one point. “Blessed,” on the other hand, has Caesar passing the time with another beautiful lady as the two talk, hug up on each other, and pose between cherry blossoms in the park. It’s all gorgeously shot by Kevean Yazdani (with additional direction from Sean Brown and Daniel Palmer on “We Find Love”). Yazdani throws back to the old-school Kodak cameras by employing a grainy filter on the video and including shots of VHS tapes and flip phones.

Watch the video for Daniel Caesar’s “We Find Love/Blessed” up top. Daniel Caesar’s debut album, Freduian, is slated to drop on August 25th and can pre-ordered now on iTunes. The complete tracklist for the LP can be viewed below.

Freudian Tracklisting

1. Get You f. Kali Uchis
2. Best Part f. H.E.R.
3. Hold Me Down
4. Neu Roses (Transgressor’s Song)
5. Loose
6. We Find Love
7. Blessed
8. Take Me Away f. Syd
9. Transform f. Charlotte Day Wilson
10. Freudian