kendrick lamar damn cover

In the wee hours of the morning, Kendrick Lamar hints at his new album, DAMN.

After a week’s delay, Kendrick Lamar’s fourth album (or third depending on how you saw untitled unmastered will hit store shelves. It is titled DAMN as the Compton rapper revealed to Twitter early Tuesday morning. The fourteen track project has two noted features being Rihanna on “Loyalty” and “XXX” featuring U2. Yes, that U2.

A glance over the tracklist would cause for plenty 250-300 word think pieces on where Lamar is going with it. From the physical (“Blood”, “DNA”, “Element”) to the mental (“Pride”, “Humble”) to the sexual (“Lust”, “Love”, “XXX”) to something spiritual (“Fear”, “God”, “Duckworth”). But that’s just one man’s interpretation. By Friday, we’ll have hundreds of them. And they’ll all be either pretty accurate or well the hell off base. Though it need be said that this may be Lamar’s most highly anticipated album given the numbers. “Humble” rocketed up to a No. 2 debut on the Billboard Hot 100, Lamar’s highest charting single ever. Blame Ed Sheeran for Cornrow Kenny not pulling a Mariah Carey and debuting at No. 1.

View the tracklist for DAMN below and pre-order the album on iTunes.

kendrick lamar damn tracklist

1. “Blood”
2. “DNA”
3. “Yah”
4. “Element”
5. “Feel”
6. “Loyalty” feat. Rihanna
7. “Pride”
8. “Humble”
9. “Lust”
10. “Love”
11. “XXX” feat. U2
12. “Fear”
13. “God”
14. “Duckworth”