little dragon sweet video

Litle Dragon watches life through a kaleidoscope on their latest ‘Season High’ track.

Three years after Nabuma Rubberband, Little Dragon reveals their new album is on the horizon. It is tilled Season High and is due out digitally on April 14th. The physical copies for Seaosn High will arrive on May 5th. Yesterday, the group shared their latest single, “Sweet” and of course a day later, the official video follows suit. Lead singer Yukimi Nagano views everything through a kaleidoscope as various clips of the band on the road are filtered through a spyglass.

Here is Nagano speaking on Season High:

We have grown through the years but the making of this album has been a struggle. As much as our band is based on a deep friendship we are four strong wills who find it really frustrating to compromise. We have gotten better at that though, but it’s still a real battle. It gets harder and harder for us to make records but we still love it. Sometimes it feels like we have 100% passion and life or death emotions yet there’s a pointlessness with everything. We want to exist in our own bubble where we can stay curious about sounds. The magic feeling that sounds can sprinkle over any boring day is what got us all hooked. That feeling of escapism …maybe because Gothenburg is a grey place for most of the year, our curse and blessing is that we never quite succeed.

01. “Celebrate”
02. “High”
03. “Pop Life”
04. “Sweet”
05. “Butterflies”
06. “Should I”
07. “Don’t Cry”
08. “Strobe Light”
09. “Push”
10. “Gravity”