freddie gibbs you only live 2wice cover

“The future started yesterday…” – Freddie Gibbs

After what could be described as a year from hell, Freddie Gibbs is breathing healthy and clean. Last year, Gibbs was acquitted of sexual assault charges in Austria, a charge that carried up to 10 years in prison and absolute career derailment. On his first official single since beating the charge, Gibbs is just as confrontational and blunt as ever. “I just beat a rape case, groupie b*tch that I never f*cked / tried to give me 10 for some p*ssy that I never touched,” he raps on “Crushed Glass”. You can watch the video below.

“Crushed Glass” is the first offering from Gangsta Gibbs’ upcoming You Only Live 2wice album. Clocking in at 8 tracks, it’s a rather lean affair from Freddie Soprano. You can get that on March 31st.

01. 20 Karat Jesus
02. Alexys
03. Crushed Glass
04. Dear Maria
05. Amnesia
06. Andrea
07. Phone Lit
08. Homesick