The bassist’s third album ‘Drunk’ features Kendrick Lamar and … Kenny Loggins?

Welcome back Thundercat. Two years after the release of The Beyond / Where The Giants Roam, the bassist is gearing up to drop his third album, Drunk on February 24th via Brain Feeder. The list of contributors, both in production and on the microphone is staggering. Jazz master Kamasi Washington, Flying Lotus, Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell & Wiz Khalifa. For the lead single “Show You The Way”, the Los Angeles based bass virtuoso found a way to rope in two ’80s titans of soft rock in Kenny Loggins & Michael McDonald. Yeah, the guy who created “Danger Zone” teamed up with the guy who made “I Keep Forgetting” and co-wrote “What A Fool Believes”. McDonald affectionately refers to Loggins as a “sweet rocket” per his Twitter bio. How it happened doesn’t matter. We’ve got falsettos and jam sessions all around!

Thundercat, Drunk Tracklist
01. Rabbot Ho
02. Captain Stupido
03. Uh Uh
04. Bus In These Streets
05. A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II)
06. Lava Lamp
07. Jethro
08. Day & Night
09. Show You The Way (feat. Michael McDonald & Kenny Loggins)
10. Walk On By (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. Blackkk
12. Tokyo
13. Jameel’s Space Ride
14. Friend Zone
15. Them Changes
16. Where I’m Going
17. Drink Dat (feat. Wiz Khalifa)
18. Inferno
19. I Am Crazy
20. 3AM
21. Drunk
22. The Turn Down (feat. Pharrell)
23. DUI