Tupac & Pearl Jam join the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame on their very first ballot.

The 2017 Rock and Roll hall of Fame class has officially been announced: Pearl Jam, Tupac, Journey, Yes, Joan Baez, Electric Light Orchestra and Nile Rodgers. Rodgers will be given the Award For Musical Excellence.

The induction ceremony will take place at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center on April 7th, 2017. Per usual custom, the edited version of the show will air on HBO. A radio broadcast will be played on SiriusXM.

Artists are eligible for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their first album or single. Both Tupac and Pearl Jam were eligible for the first time and got in on their very first ballot. Both acts are the first to join the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame after starting their careers in the ’90s.

Tupac & Pearl Jam are the first to join the Hall after starting their careers in the 1990s.

For bands such as Yes, their induction comes on the third try. Journey wasn’t on the ballot until this year. For Joan Baez, the news was considered a surprise. “I never considered myself to be a rock and roll artist,” she said in a statement to Rolling Stone. “But as part of the folk music boom which contributed to and influenced the rock revolution of the Sixties, I am proud that some of the songs I sang made their way into the rock lexicon. I very much appreciate this honor and acknowledgement by the Hall of Fame.”

Jeff Lynne of Electric Light Orchestra fame was “deeply honored” by the induction. Nile Rodgers’ on the other hand thinks of it as bittersweet.

“I’m quite flattered that they believed that I was worthy, but my band Chic didn’t win,” Rodgers said. “They plucked me out of the band and said, ‘You’re better than Chic.’ That’s wacky to me … I am flattered and I think it’s cool, but I feel like somebody put me in the lifeboat and told my family they can’t get in.”