Mélat’s 11-track LP features Sylvan LaCue, Kyle Lucas, Xavier Omär, & Memory.

Days after premiering “Sit Down” with Sylvan LaCue via this here site, Houston reared songstress Mélat shares her Méven LP. The 11-track is the fourth consecutive release for the Houston to Austin singer. Since 2012’s Canon Aphaea, she’s released a project a year. MéVen reunites her smoky, quiet storm ready vocals with mid-tempo, red light style production.

There’s more of a “home” feel to MéVen. Her parents show up on the chorus of “Sit Down” and all of the guests help play a role in the hauntingly beautiful project. You can stream the album via Apple Music or Spotify below. Purchase MéVen on iTunes.