After four years of waiting, Frank Ocean delivers with his sophomore LP featuring Andre 3000, Jazmine Sullivan & more.

Delays, visual albums, pop up shops and strange new videos at 3 AM. That’s been the whirlwind effect for Frank Ocean. Four years after his debut album Channel Orange earned him critical acclaim and a Grammy win, the reclusive singer is back with Blonde, the album formerly known as Boys Don’t Cry.

Well sort of, like Frank said a year ago, there are two versions of the album. The Apple Music / iTunes version which we all see and the Boys Don’t Cry version found in the magazine. “Nikes” doesn’t lead off that version, rather “Pretty Sweet”. Also missing from the ‘zine version are “Be Yourself”, “Close To You”, “Pretty Sweet” & “Good Guy”. Essentailly all the one minute outtakes from the album. An Apple Music/iTunes exclusive (for now), Blonde contains the lead single “Nikes” along with 16 other new tracks. You can stream/purchase Blonde here.

01. Nikes
02. Ivy
03. Pink + White
04. Be Yourself
05. Solo
06. Skyline To
07. Self Control
08. Good Guy
09. Nights
10. Solo (Reprise)
11. Pretty Sweet
12. Facebook Story
13. Close to You
14. White Ferrari
15. Seigfried
16. Godspeed
17. Futura Free

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.