ScHoolboy Q - Groovy Tony Pit Stops

In addition to unveiling the Blank Face LP tracklist, ScHoolboy Q announces a ‘Groovy Tony Pit Stops’ mini-tour.

Next week, ScHoolboy Q will finally set free his senior album, the Blank Face LP. This comes after numerous teases, in the form of singles “Groovy Tony” and “THat Part,” as well as potential cover art that toyed with putting blank faces on familiar celebrities. Now Blank Face LP has an official cover, and the Top Dawg Entertainment emcee also unveiled its official tracklisting.

Clocking in at seventeen tracks, the Blank Face LP will contains a few TDE cohorts, like SZA and Lance Skiiiwalker. (None of his fellow Black Hippy-ians are on the project, though it’s likely that they might surface Blank Face’s deluxe edition). But ScHoolboy Q’s other guests encompass other genres. In addition to Kanye West on the lead single “THat Part,” Traffic, TF, Candice Pillay, Jadakiss, Miguel, Justine Skye, E-40, Vince Staples, Anderson .Paak, and Tha Dogg Pound (on the sure to be absolutely West Coast-sounding “Big Body”), all make appearances.

But that’s not the only news ScHoolboy Q dropped. This afternoon, Q announced that, following the album’s release, he’ll be embarking on a mini-tour of sorts to promote it, entitled “Groovy Tony Pit Stops.” The ScHoolboy will touch down in 8 U.S. cities throughout the month of July, which can view up top. Worth noting that the mini-tour’s last two stops are in Texas: in Dallas and Houston at the Southside Music Hall and the Ballroom at Warehouse Live, respectively.

Peep the full tracklisting for ScHoolboy Q’s Blank Face LP down below. The album releases July 8, 2016 but can be pre-ordered now on iTunes.