Five years ago, the Red Hot Chili Peppers released I’m With You, the follow-up album to the blockbuster 2006 release Stadium Arcadium. Five years after that, The Chili Peppers return with The Getaway, their eleventh studio effort due to be released in June. The first single from the album, “Dark Necessities” arrived earlier this morning and you can stream the dreamy new single in full below. Produced by Danger Mouse, The Getaway features 13 tracks and will be released on the band’s longtime label, Warner Bros. It also marks the first album since 1989’s Mothers Milk that won’t be produced by Rick Rubin, who’s been at the helm for every RHCP album since their breakthrough LP, Blood Sugar Sex Magik.

Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Getaway Track List
01. The Getaway
02. Dark Necessities
03. We Turn Red
04. The Longest Wave
05. Goodbye Angels
06. Sick Love
07. Go Robot
08. Feasting on the Flowers
09. Detroit
10. This Ticonderoga
11. Encore
12. The Hunter
13. Dreams of a Samurai