EDF - Ingomar Way_cover

When EDF dropped “Ghost Town,” his George Young-assisted single, last year, it left many wondering what the Houston emcee had up his sleeves. It wouldn’t be until the close of ’15, in December, that EDF formally announced that he had a project lined up, entitled the Ingomar Way EP. Ingomar Way dropped two weeks ago, and EDF is allowing both old fans and new listeners to enjoy the EP by way of a stream.

Bearing production from Chinky P, Soul Division, MJ Nichols, Chaz Fuego, and George Young (who also features on three tracks), Ingomar Way The EP is short but serves a purpose. It comes out the gate swinging with the whip-ready “In The Wind” and rides ahead, ending with the posse cut of sorts “Numtalmbout.” On hand to help EDF as features, DeLorean, Mike Red, Steph Simon, Ricky Torrez and Tony Del Freshco make appearances.

EDF’s recent single “Worth My Time” is shockingly absent from Ingomar Way’s five tracks, but there’s a reason for that – the rapper insists that “this is the first of many EPs coming this year.”

Take a listen to EDF’s Ingomar Way down below and grab the tape for yourself off of LiveMixtapes here.

EDF - Ingomar Way_track