BJ The Chicago Kid - In My Mind_cover

So, the bad news is BJ The Chicago Kid’s much-awaited sophomore album In My Mind won’t be found amongst this New Music Friday’s releases. The talented singer is pushing back his LP an entire month, to the third week of February.

Thankfully, there’s good news, as well. In wake of the delay, BJ The Chicago Kid not only revealed IMM’s official tracklisting, but also dropped a new leak from the album, “Love Inside.”

“Love Inside” rides a drum-driven island groove, with BJ and feature Isabella engaging in a deeply sensual exchange, each musing about their part in creating “the greatest love experience [they’ve] had this far.” It’s a post-orgasm afterglow, compressed to just under four minutes. The work BJ started in digging deep sexually on his cover of D’Angelo’s “Untitled,” he finishes here, and then some.

Stream BJ The Chicago Kid’s “Love Inside,” featuring Isabella, down below. “Love Inside” is one of four tracks – including previous leaks “Church” and the Big K.R.I.T.-assisted “The Resume” – that fans can get instantly by pre-ordering In My Mind on iTunes prior to its February 19th release date.

The In My Mind tracklist can also be viewed down below. And well, let’s just say it’d be nice for track 10 to surface sometime prior to 2/19.

In My Mind Tracklist

1. Intro (Inside My Mind)
2. Man Down f. Buddy & Constantine
3. Church f/ Chance The Rapper & Buddy
4. Love Inside f. Isabella
5. The Resume f/ Big K.R.I.T.
6. Shine
7. Wait Til The Morning f/ Isa
8. Heart Crush
9. Jeremiah/World Needs More Love f. Eric Ingram
10. The New Cupid f/ Kendrick Lamar
11. Woman’s World
12. Crazy
13. Home
14. Falling On My Face
15. Turnin’ Me Up