Though its been eight long years since his tragic passing, Pimp C is revered as a folk hero in hip-hop. Known from his brash interviews, his production and the legacy he left with UGK, any news regarding Pimp C is met with a raised eyebrow from longtime fans. Mainly because the legend of Pimp C will never cease to amaze people.

Pimp’s fourth solo album, Long Live The Pimp will be released posthumously on December 4th on Mass Appeal Records. The album, a 17-track voyage of previously unreleased material and more will feature an all-star cast of guests including Ty Dolla $ign, Devin the Dude, Slim Thug, ESG, Lil’ Keke, David Banner, Juicy J, Nas, Bun B & more. On the production side, Ray Murray of Organized Noise, Mr. Lee, Crazy Mike & Cory Mo shape up what appears to be a Pimp C vanity project that not only appeals to the man’s senses but the senses of his fans as well. The first single, “3 Way Freak” comes not only with a fresh verse from Pimp C & Lil Wayne but a wavy track that samples Mint Condition’s “Pretty Brown Eyes”. Considering the history of both in regard to speaking exactly what’s on their mind, “3 Way Freak” is about exactly that you think it would be about and both play up to the theme of the track without hesitation.

“This album is the culmination of years of work from not just me, but also the amazing artists and producers who contributed to make it happen,” says Pimp C’s widow Ms. Chinara Butler, who spearheaded the project. “It combines several of the ideas and projects my husband began before his untimely passing. We hope the Trill fans enjoy it.”

Hear “3 Way Freak” now. Pimp’s Long Live The Pimp album drops on December 4th. You can pre-order the album on iTunes.

Pimp C, Long Live The Pimp Tracklist
01. “Long Live The Pimp”
02. “3 Way Freak” (Feat. Lil’ Wayne)
03. “Ain’t Said Shit” (Feat. Ty Dolla Sign & Devin The Dude)
04. “Wavybone” (Feat. A$AP Rocky, Juicy J & Bun B)
05. “Spittin’ Game” (Interlude)
06. “Trill” (Feat. A’Doni, Slim Thug, ESG & Lil’ KeKe)
07. “Bitch Get Down” (Feat. Bun B, 8 Ball & MJG)
08. “PayDay” (Feat. Juicy J)
09. “Slab Music” (Feat. Lil’ KeKe)
10. “True To The Game” (Feat. David Banner)
11. “Triflin’ Hoe” (Interlude)
12. “To Lose A Whore”
13. “Friends” (Feat. Juicy J & Nas)
14. “Southside”
15. “Butta Cookies”
16. “Country Thang” (Outro)
17. “Twerk Something” (Feat. T.I.) (iTunes Exclusive)