Jay Rock - 90059_cover

“1st dawg off the leash.”

These are the words Top Dawg Entertainment founder Anthony “Top Dawg” Tippith used to formally announce the impending arrival of Jay Rock’s long-awaited sophomore album, 90059. In the last two months, we’ve gotten to know more about Jay Rock’s newest LP than we did in the last year and a half, what with “Money Trees Deuce,“Gumbo,” and the album’s title track dropping. Now, there’s still more to prepare for and speculate about with 90059’s official tracklisting being revealed.

Clocking in at eleven tracks, most will notice the absence of previous singles “Pay For It” and “Parental Advisory” before anything else, although it’s likely these tracks will appear on 90059’s deluxe edition (in the same way “The Recipe” turned out to be a bonus cut on Kendrick Lamar’s good kid, m.A.A.d. city). But there’s far important things to note. Fellow labelmates Kendrick Lamar, SZA, and Isaiah Rashad will serve as features, alongside Lance Skiiiwalker and Sir. And Busta Rhymes (who recently made a surprise star turn on Donnie Trumpet & The Social Experiment’s SURF album) appears on “Fly on The Wall.”

But it’s “Vice City,” a posse cut collab with Black Hippy – the collective of K. Dot, ScHoolboy Q, and Ab-Soul – that should raise more than a few eyebrows. It’s the first Black Hippy reunion track since the Black Hippy Remix of “Swimming Pools” on good kid, and this alone should raise anticipation for what’s to come on 90059.

Jay Rock’s 90059 LP is currently available for pre-order on iTunes now. Its release date on iTunes is set for a year from now – August 18, 2016, to be exact – though it could very be well that TDE is planning a surprise launch as early as next week, much the same way To Pimp A Butterfly landed earlier this year.

1. Necessary
2. Easy Bake (f. Kendrick Lamar, SZA)
3. Gumbo
4. Wanna Ride (f. Isaiah Rashad)
5. The Ways (f. Sir)
6. Telegram (Going Krazy) f. Lance Skiiiwalker
7. 90059
8. Vice City (f. Black Hippy)
9. Fly on The Wall (f. Busta Rhymes)
10. Money Trees Deuce (f. Lance Skiiiwalker)
11. The Message