The-Dream - Crown_cover

So it looks like The-Dream is just going to keep giving us free music until his next album arrives. The singer-songwriter known as Terius Nash revealed earlier this year his intention to drop a two-part EP, entitled Crown and Jewel, respectively. The former touches down next week; and just to remind us of what he has in store, The-Dream has revealed Crown’s official artwork and tracklisting.

Eight tracks in length and bearing previous leaks “Fruition” and the T.I.-assisted “That’s My Shit,” The-Dream insists that Crown is “more R&B”, with its companion Jewel being described as such: “Jewel is more what you might think of as my songwriter side, the songs I might have given to other artists before… If you put me in a box, Jewel is more what you get when that box is open.” Hopefully, this means that The-Dream will simply be experimenting with his sound and not going full blown R&B-singer-turned-rapper like The Husel Musiq Soulchild. You can all but expect The-Dream to load Crown with plenty of slow jams. “90s Love” in title alone sounds like it might have some of that throwback sound and feel.

We won’t have to deal with that until later, thankfully. For now, you can peep the full tracklisting down below, and mark your calendars accordingly for The-Dream’s Crown EP release next Tuesday, April 14th.

Crown Tracklisting
1. Prime
2. That’s My Shit feat. T.I.
3. All I Need
4. Fruition
5. Throw It Back
6. Royalty
7. ‘Cedes Benz
8. 90s Love