Common - Nobody's Smiling_cover

Twenty-two years.

Hard to believe, but that’s how much time has passed since Common’s debut album, Can I Borrow A Dollar?, was first released. Now, in 2014, 22 years later and on the twentieth anniversary of Com’s sophomore album Resurrection, Common is preparing to drop his tenth studio LP, Nobody Smiling. Executive produced by No I.D., Nobody Smiling has already become one of the more anticipated drops in the emcee’s career, especially given his solid “Kingdom” feature with Vince Staples. Having unveiled the album’s cover art earlier this month, Common officially set free the tracklisting for the upcoming LP.

Thirteen tracks deep and featuring the likes of Cocaine 80s, Jhene Aiko, Lil’ Herb, Big Sean, and Elijah Blake to name a few, fans will be happy to see that Vince Staples makes another appearance on the album outside of “Kingdom.” And “7 Deadly Sings” and “The Neighborhood” in title alone seem like they’ll be intriguing to hear. Hopefully, Common has another leak planned from the album this week coming up; but for now, peep the tracklisting below and mark your calendars accordingly, as Com’s Nobody Smiling touches down July 22nd.

Common - Nobody's Smiling_deluxe

1. The Neighborhood (f. Lil’ Herb, Cocaine 80s)
2. No Fear
3. Diamonds (f. Big Sean)
4. Blak Majik (f. Jhené Aiko)
5. Speak My Piece
6. Hustle Harder (f. Snoh Aalegra, Dreezy)
7. Nobody’s Smiling
8. Real (f. Elijah Blake)
9. Kingdom (f. Vince Staples)
10. Rewind That
11. Out On Bond (f. Vince Staples)
12. 7 Deadly Sings
13. Young Hearts Run Free (f. Cocaine 80s)