Epic Records and Michael Jackson’s estate have confirmed the release of another Jackson posthumous album. Xscape, an 8-track album of unreleased music from the King Of Pop produced by Timbaland as well as Rodney Jerkins, John McClain, Stargate & Jerome “Jroc” Harmon will arrive on May 8th.

Per Epic Records CEO Antonio “LA” Reid, the album is a collection of “contemporized” Jackson songs filling the King Of Pop’s vocals atop of more modern production. “Michael left behind some musical performances that we take great pride in presenting through the vision of music producers that he either worked directly with or expressed strong desire to work with,” Reid said in a statement on Monday. “We are extremely proud and honored to present this music to the world.”

Pre-orders for the album begin on April 1st via iTunes. In the interm, you can stream an acapella demo of Jackson’s “Beat It” via NPR’s Tumblr.