Sorry D’Angelo fans, “I’m So Glad You’re Mine” isn’t exactly something brand new.

Actually, let’s take a few steps back. “I’m So Glad You’re Mine” was recorded back in 1995 when D’Angelo was promoting Brown Sugar across the pond in London. The man who’s become the R&B version of Jay Electronica slinks around the classic Al record with his own jazzy soul and romps. D’s entire London show has been re-recorded and will be released on March 25th. Entitled Live At The Jazz Café, London: The Complete Show, the live project will shed light to plenty of tracks which only made their arrival in Japan. The full 12-song tracklist can be seen below.


D’Angelo – Life At The Jazz Café, London: The Complete Show Tracklist
1. Introduction
2. Fencewalk (Mandrill cover)
3. Sweet Sticky Thing (Ohio Players cover)
4. Jonz in My Bones
5. Me and Those Dreamin’ Eyes of Mine
6. Sh*t, Damn, Motherf*cker
7. Cruisin’ (Smokey Robinson cover)
8. I’m Glad You’re Mine (Al Green cover)
9. Lady
10. Announcement

11. Can’t Hide Love
12. Brown Sugar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.