The Great Gatsby Soundtrack Sampler

Ever since Jay-Z was revealed to be working on the score and serving as an executive producer on the soundtrack for Baz Luhrmann’s highly-anticipated film adaptation of The Great Gatsby, people have been keeping their eyes peeled for Gatsby’s soundtrack. It’s not due out for a few weeks more, but now select snippets from The Great Gatsby  Soundtrack have leaked onto the internet in a “sampler” for your pre-purchase enjoyment.

The Great Gatsby Soundtrack is twelve tracks deep and features the likes of Emeli Sandé, Florence & The Machine, Lana Del Rey, Gotye, and, amongst others, each track seemingly infused with the “big band” sound associated with the Roaring Twenties. Oh, and for your convenience, we’ve provided a breakdown of which tracks appear at which point in the sampler so you can skip right on past’s “Bang Bang” ahead to Florence & The Machine’s “Over the Love” and Gotye’s “Heart’s a Mess.” Sadly, the sampler doesn’t contain snippets of Beyoncé & Andre 3000’s cover of Amy Winehouse’s “Back to Black” or the Jay-Z track “$100 Bill” (both of which are expected to be on the deluxe edition of the soundtrack available exclusively through Target), so you’ll have to wait to hear those.

Peep the track breakdown and stream the sampler after the jump. The Great Gatsby Soundtrack arrives in stores and on iTunes Tuesday, May 7.

1. Bang Bang – (0:01)
2. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) – Fergie, Q-Tip, & GoonRock (0:31)
3. Young And Beautiful – Lana Del Rey (1:01)
4. Love Is the Drug – Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra (1:32)
5. Over the Love – Florence & The Machine (2:03)
6. Where the Wind Blows – Coco O. of Quadron (2:33)
7. Crazy in Love – Emeli Sandé & The Bryan Ferry Orchestra (3:04)
8. Together – The xx (3:34)
9. Heart’s A Mess – Gotye (4:06)
10. Love Is Blindness – Jack White (4:35)
11. Into the Past – Nero (5:06)
12. Kill And Run – Sia (5:36)