“When you see me in the streets, you address me as OVOG Ron C,” the 39-year old king of the Chopstars contends on his FADER mix. After an inspirational flip of Ray Lewis’ opening speech from Madden 13, the mix dives straight into Drake’s “Started From The Bottom” cleverly mixed in with Joe Ski Love’s anthem for Pee-Wee Herman and then bends a few curves linking with Talib Kweli’s “Upper Echelon”. Radio doesn’t get left out here as Ron C pulls the helium horns of Macklemore’s “Thrift Shop” down to crawling speeds and the colossal drums of Mike WiLL Made It’s for Rihanna’s “Pour It Up” to even hazier tones.

Even keeping things Houston with the inclusion of Solange & Lil O, Ron C can’t help but dive deep into the crates by letting Masta Ace’s “Jeep Ass N*ggas” float into this current stream of musical consciousness. Stream the mix below and for more read OG’s latest interview with the magazine where he details why he doesn’t sip lean anymore and how much he looks to DJ Candlestick and his crew while he remains one of the pillars of Texas’ extensive DJ history.

Stream: OG Ron C’s Fader Mix

Gizzle Intro
Drake, “Started From The Bottom”
Talib Kweli, “Upper Echelon”
Master Ace, “Jeep Ass Niggas”
Young Jeezy f. 2 Chainz, “RIP”
Macklemore, “Thrift Shop”
Lil O, “Balling In The City”
Gizzle Break #1
Rihanna, “Pour It Up”
Slim Thug f. Paul Wall and Chamillionaire, “Houston”
Jay-Z f. UGK, “Big Pimpin”
Lil Wayne f. Future and Drake, “Bitches Love Me”
Solange, “Losing You”
Gizzle Break #2
Alexander Spit f. Bago, “Breath Taking Trip”
Big Kap, “Just Looking”