We know we can’t get a handle on all the new music that comes out in a given day so we’ve neatly packaged together some of the best indie, alternative, rock,  & remixed tracks you might have missed.

1. Excision & Downlink – Crowd Control (Delta Heavy Remix)

This is certainly one for the iTunes shuffle. Delta Heavy nearly murders Excision & Downlink‘s “Crowd Control,” frankly changing perspective of the original verses this dubstep concoction. With distorted noises balanced out by so much bass, it almost triggers an angry response when realizing how short this track is.

2. Kavinsky & Lovefoxxx – Nightcall

Semi-throwback. This track has been out for sometime, featured in the movie “Drive,” but the track seemed appropriate to share. Not that the movie was something to get your boxers in a bunch, but the music however is something to render an ear to. Kavinsky & Lovefoxxx 80’s sex stricken track “Nightcall,”driven by synths and old-fashioned soundbox french electro notes, definitely retains the visual of Ryan Gosling, the star of the movie, driving his car around midnight LA.

DOWNLOAD: Kavinsky & Lovefoxx – Nightcall

3.Múm – Ballad Of Broken Birdie Records (Cry Wolf’s Dreamscape Remix)

The Iceland downtempo Múm, a group that specializes in atmospheric and enveloping tones, have a chance to hear their track “Ballad Of Broken Birdie Records” in a different light. Cry Wolf has taken a break for a second from making bangers by remixing bangers, heard this song and instantly wanted to remix this climbing downtempo track. Wanting to keep the “aesthetic of the original,” the duo transform the song while maintaining “the ethereal, somewhat haunting tone, while stepping up the intensity of true Cry Wolf style.” It takes a while to warm up, but in the end patience is rewarded with some great ear porn.

DOWNLOAD: Múm – Ballad Of Broken Birdie Records (Cry Wolf’s Dreamscape Remix)

4. Subskrpt – We’ll Be Fine

Holding this electronic bass-heavy original from us for two years, producer Subskrpt finally releases this electronic house track “We’ll Be Fine.” Its claps and dance-ability definitely makes this track relevant then and now. Having a history of making high-profile remixes, there is hope for more to come from this artist’s archive.

DOWNLOAD: Subskrpt – We’ll Be Fine

5. Bondax – You’re So (Star Slinger Remix)

Mancunian producer Star Slinger has divvied up his British electro interpretation of Lancaster’s sibling duo Bondax‘s “You’re So.” Soulful vocalists and a couple of drum layers and smooth synths definitely reform this track. The track itself, as you tune in, changes levels almost effortlessly, taking you to a different vibe each and every thirty seconds; the favorite being the down drop around the 3:27 mark.

DOWNLOAD: Bondax – You’re So (Star Slinger Remix)

6. The Royal Concept – Naked & Dumb

Getting a lot of scrutiny for sounding a lot like the Swedish band Phoenix, the French band The Royal Concept always release something of a totally different breed, much like “Naked & Dumb.” The band’s frontman David Larson always stood by the groups stage banter; “seven funny, open, and enjoyable. Weird…,” and those qualities certainly shine through on this bouncy, semi-happy, on your toes track.

DOWNLOAD: The Royal Concept – Naked & Dumb

7.THNKR – Breathe Slow

Bringing forth soul stained vocals layered over a pop instrumental, THNKR debuts the track “Breathe Slow.” This groove filled track features interesting lyrics, and not to mention the lost art of trumpeting. A little different, but we love different.

8. ToroyMoi – Fetch

Taken from Les Sins, due later this month, ToroyMoi releases the track “Fetch,” filled with warping sounds, dance vibes, and some remixed crooning. Trying something different, Les Sins contain some party-ready tracks such as this one.

9. The Helio Sequence – October

The first track off their first full length album since 2008’s Keep Your Eyes Ahead, The Helio Sequence releases “October,” tainted with lyrics of hopeful anticipations, as well as remembering the past. Gearing up to release Negotiations on September 11 via Sub Pop, it is to be concluded that this track is just a taste of what the artists are really capable of.

DOWNLOAD: The Helio Sequence – October

10. Enya – Orinoco Flow (PrototypeRaptor’s Sailing Away Bootleg Remix)

This is definitely a different expression of Enya‘s music, always calm cool and composed. PrototypeRaptor transforms this flowing track to an electro house way to escape reality, enhancing the ambient and soothing vocals of Enya to compliment his 8-bit style.

DOWNLOAD: Enya – Orinoco Flow (PrototypeRaptor’s Sailing Away Bootleg Remix)