We know we can’t get a handle on all the new music that comes out in a given day so we’ve neatly packaged together some of the best indie, alternative, rock,  & remixed tracks you might have missed.

1. Meg Myers – Adelaide

An LA based pop singer/songwritter originally born and raised in the realms of Tennessee. Meg Myers paints a picture of a pop oriented doppelgänger of Alanis Morissette with as much darkness and angst in her music. Towards the end of 2011, Myers released her début EP Daughter In The Choir, and made it available free on her website. From that EP check out the track “Adelaide,” delivering a piano layered scorned woman’s dialogue of fruitless arguments, web upon webs of lies, and breaking free of the ties that restrain her.

Download: Meg Myers – Adelaide

2.Youngblood Hawke – We Come Running

As the most requested song on LA’s KROQ, Youngblood Hawke‘s track “We Come Running” has definitely made the summer jams list of fun songs to feel a mental release while driving with the sunroof open and the breeze whipping in the past. It’ success is ultimately the main reason Universal Records up’ed the release of the EP to be due this week. Check out this next beach bash crasher.

3. Tinashe – Boss (Ryan Hemsworth Mix)

As the newest member to sign to RCA Records, 19-year old Tinashe releases a track featuring her angelic vocals tagged “Boss,” crooning about having a domineering ‘daddy’ as she shows him she’s not one to call captain save-a-hoe. After releasing a trap influenced mix, Slowed Summer, featuring tracks by Rick RossKendrick Lamar, and Juicy J, Canadian producer Ryan Hemsworth decides to take a crack at this track, lining up drums, kicks, and snares to elevate Tinashe’s soothing vocals. FYI, Hemsworth releases his new EP Last Words, due to smash airwaves August 21 via Wedidit.

Download: Tinashe – Boss (Ryan Hemsworth Mix)

4. Felix Cartal – Tonight f. Maja Ivarsson (Autoerotique Remix)

I guess after taunting the world with the release of a remix compilation, Felix Cartal finally drops the many renditions of the track “Tonight,” one by Autoerotique that subtracts the electro pianistic vibe that dominates the original, and adds climbs and synths to morph it into a ménage of bass and lasers that will be raped at dance clubs. The addition of Maja Ivarsson‘s vocals smooth the rough remix, giving it its boost to become the next earworm possibility.

Download: Felix Cartal – Tonight f. Maja Ivarsson (Autoerotique Remix)

 5. ODESZA – How Did I Get Here

As something to hold the fever over until the release of their debut album Summer’s Gone, ODESZA launches this taste of what is to come in the future from newly formed duo of producers BeachesBeaches and Catacombkid. Although tantalizingly short in length, a little over two minutes, between the vocal sample of Lily Allen‘s track “22” and enveloping that short and sweet first impressions appeal, this track leaves the ears lingering and yearning for more of the anticipated work of the two.

Download: ODESZA – How Did I Get Here

6. Paul Banks – The Base

Interpol‘s group member, Paul Banks  is now set to release Banks, another solo album this time under his real name, dropping the surname Julien Plenti. The lead single off the anticipated album’s release on October 23, “The Base,” ties in smooth lyrics, melodic guitars, intricate strings, sweeping its music waves and becoming the next song on your playlist.

7. Daughter – Smother

The gentle vocals of Daughter, the London based trio, lace this track “Smother,” leaving us entirely enamored with the beautiful delicacy in this extrinsic ballad. “Smother,” a meditative slow-building breath of fresh air embraces its listeners by involving them in vulnerable intimate moments, lyrically and instrumentally. This track and an alternate take on one of her most popular pieces entitled “Run” is to be released October 1st through Glassnote; digitally both will be available on September 3rd.

8. Cat Power – Ruin

This steady building track “Ruin,” produced by Chan Marshall, is one of the favorited of the artist Cat Power. As the first track on the forthcoming album Sun, due September 4 on Matador, the track’s latin flare mixed with guitar riffs gives the artist a sound that is enticing. While lyrically scolding humanity for its minute complaints in comparison to the many atrocities such as world hunger, unimposed toe taps and head nods are a result of this creation.

Download: Cat Power – Ruin

9. Submotion Orchestra – Blindspot (Maribou Remix)

This downtempo dubstep concoction is just the track to chill out to. Maribou‘s take on “Blindspot,” trips the senses and is just the track to keep the groove without slowing the pace in the dance scene. After just months ago releasing their EP Native, this track continues the post dance trance we can’t help but to fall into. Haven’t heard much action, but remixes from the duo; hopefully they are brewing trouble to come.

Download: Submotion Orchestra – Blindspot (Maribou Remix)

10. The Establishment – Love Like This

Chris Malinchak, a New York City based producer, certainly knows how to take center stage minus the need for lyrics. Even under a new moniker, The Establishment, he continues to amaze us with this funky latin-based house track “Love Like This.” This cut is definitely something that I would love to hear in between high intensity bass electro beats as a breather.

Download: The Establishment – Love Like This