Big K.R.I.T. has had numerous words said about him between these web pages, enough for a shrine if I wanted to. While the bulk of Return of 4Eva is built upon his southern drawl and penchant for a trunk rattling mix of street gospel and anthemic overtones, it’s the old school soul that prefaces all of it.

Tye over at Fake Shore Drive compiled the samples from some of R4‘s most notable songs, packing them together in one nicely twisted zip file for the folks. There’s a love for samples and dusty vinyl lovers like myself as we love seeing what producers use to create their newest works and K.R.I.T. went all over the place from Marvin Gaye to Roy Ayers in order to craft his latest classic. Tracklist and download link after the jump.

[via FSD]

01. Marvin Gaye – What’s Going On (R4 Intro)
02. The Softones – My Dream (R4 Theme Song)
03. OutKast – Ms. Jackson (R4 Theme Song)
04. Brothers Of Soul – Dream (Dreamin’)
05. Regina Belle – Baby, Come To Me (My Sub)
06. The Ethics – Lost In A Lonely World (American Rapstar)
07. Roy Ayers – Sensitize (Made Alot)
08. 8Ball & MJG – Top Of The World (Made Alot)
09. Erykah Badu – Time’s A Wastin’ (King’s Blues)
10. Roy Ayers – Shining Symbol (Amtrak)

DOWNLOAD: Big K.R.I.T. – Return of 4Eva (The Samples Pt. 1)