Lord Almighty, has it been three years since Slug & Ant from ‘Sota dropped When Life Gives You Lemons, You Paint That Shit Gold? It has and thankfully the duo decided to drop a new LP for fans on April 12th. The Family Sign. You can view the tracklist x press release down below but for starters – try on the lead single from the album, “Just For Show”.

With Ant supplying a supreme mix of blues guitars, organs and more the groundwork is laid for Slug to deliver on some lyrics created with mouthy couples in mind. It’s introspective, it’s honest – it’s what Atmosphere has always been known for. Stream below, you can download the single via iTunes & pre-order the album here. By the way for all of our Austin followers, they’ll be in ATX in May, check the info here.

Atmosphere returns with their 7th official studio album and the newest addition to their unparalleled body of work. The Family Sign comes from a place well refined and firmly planted, from a universal perspective. It’s about being okay with losing friends and strengthening your bonds with others, celebrating the person who’s been the most positive in your life, your kids, your homies, leaving the people you need to behind, and bringing the ones you love with you. It’s about your family, your time and the time you have with them. It’s about living and dying. It’s the truth about family, that it comes from loyalty as much as biology. It’s about breaking down your perceptions of family and really appreciating the people who’ve made you who you are and continue doing so.

The Family Sign is Atmosphere’s most personal and intimate album yet; it involves and engages the listener like never before. Slug’s signature voice weaves in and out of Ant’s ASR-born production, Nate Collis’ bluesy guitar riffs and the sound of Erick Anderson’s unmistakable keys giving The Family Sign a fresh, unique edge without sacrificing Atmosphere’s signature sound.

01. My Key
02. The Last to Say
03. Became
04. Just For Show
05. She’s Enough
06. Bad Bad Daddy
07. Millennium Dodo
08. Who I’ll Never Be
09. I Don’t Need Brighter Days
10. Ain’t Nobody
11. Your Name Here
12. If You Can Save Me Now
13. Something So
14. My Notes