An experiment is the actions you take when you are uninformed on a particular topic and seek a desired result. Hollywood FLOSS has taken the idea of an experiment with mixtapes and decided to release different versions of his Xperiment Vol. 2. The Houston emcee sent out copies to various blogs with instructions to craft their own versions of his mixtape. Essentially, out of the 20 songs they were sent, pick the best ten and make a tape out of it. So far, we’ve got releases from Kevin Nottingham, Greedmont Park, Dale Willet, YK2, We Wore Masks, Rock The Dub, Hail Megatron, Random Acts of Flyness. So click on the respective links and check out those sites versions of XP2.

Now if I can get my friggin copy, haha. UPDATE: Got my hands on the tracks, my copy might be out tomorrow or tonight. Soundtrack of the night at least. UPDATE #2: The official Day & A Dream version down bottom, as my influences come very Texas based. Which means, a lot of soul, a lot of honesty and a lot of trunk rattling. Although, I’m gonna be a little bit Lawrys at Hail Megatron for the awesome ass idea to integrate Inception into the project.

Tracklist x Download link after the jump.

01. Get Up
02. Sparks When My Pen Starts
03. Can You Hear Me
04. Higher
05. So Cold (f. Presto & hasH Brown)
06. Mindless Humor Spoof (f. Kidd The Great)
07. She Loves Me Not
08. Grand Reopening (f. hasH Brown)
09. Life Happens

DOWNLOAD: Hollywood FLOSS – The (Dream) Xperiment Vol. 2